Welcome to Aly & AJ Russia, the site about the two talented sisters, Alyson and Amanda Michalka. You may know them as a duo, Aly & AJ, briefly known as 78Violet and hear their hit song Potential Breakup Song from the album Insomniatic, and see them in the movie Weepah Way For Now as Elle (Aly) and Joy (AJ), and know Aly as Peyton Charles from The CW's show iZombie and AJ as Lainey Lewis from ABC's shows The Goldbergs and Schooled. On Aly & AJ Russia, you can find all the latest news about Aly & AJ Michalka, the lyrics of the Michalkas' songs, their photos, videos, interviews, everything about the sisters' current projects, and many other things. We try to update the site as soon as we get any news. If you have some questions/suggestions, feel free to contact us. Hope you have a great time and will return again.

Lots of love, the Aly & AJ Russia Team.
Aly & AJ, known briefly as 78violet (pronounced: seventy-eight violet), are an American pop rock duo that consists of sisters Alyson and Amanda Michalka. They signed a recording contract with Hollywood Records in 2004. Their debut album, Into the Rush, debuted at number 36 on the US Billboard 200, and was later certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). It has sold 839,000 copies domestically and one million copies worldwide. Their second album, Insomniatic, peaked at number 15 on the Billboard 200, selling over 39,000 copies in its first week and becoming Aly & AJ's highest debut to date. In 2009, Aly & AJ renamed themselves 78violet and officially announced their departure from Hollywood Records the following year. In 2013, the sisters released their first single in five years, Hothouse. The duo had planned to release a full-length album in 2014, which was later leaked onto the internet during summer 2014. On December 9, 2015, the duo announced they had decided to return to their original name, Aly & AJ. Since then, the duo have been working on new music. On June 2, 2017, they announced a new single titled Take Me. It serves as the lead single from their EP, Ten Years released on November 17, 2017. The single was released on August 18, 2017. On June 15, 2018, the duo released the single Good Love. They additionally announced the release of the deluxe version of Ten Years, which was released on November 30, 2018. On March 29, 2019, the pair released the single Church as the lead single from their EP Sanctuary, which was released on May 10, 2019, and Don't Go Changing released on April 26, 2019.
Aly & AJ’s new album is out on May, 7th!
Mar 09 2021

We were waiting for this for 14 years… We were waiting for this since the release of Insomniatic in 2007… We did not lose hope and did believe it would happen someday… We believed the wait would be worth it… And it has finally happened… We have a super exciting announcement for you all, guys! Aly & AJ are releasing their new full-leigth album!!! YES, YOU ARE NOT MISTAKEN! The Michalka sisters are getting ready to make us happy by their long-awaited, first in 14 years album. Let’s welcome… A Touch Of The Beat Gets You Up On Your Feet Gets You Out And Then Into The Sun. The title of the new album. Which is going to be out on May, 7th! MARK YOUR CALENDAR! SAVE THIS DATE! GET READY FOR THAT! This day is going to become GREAT to all the fans of Aly & AJ!

Besides, we have a tracklist of this album:

1. Pretty Places — 5:19
2. Lost Cause — 3:15
3. Break Yourself — 3:17
4. Slow Dancing — 4:27
5. Paradise — 4:44
6. Symptom of Your Touch — 3:15
7. Lucky To Get Him — 4:21
8. Listen!!! — 3:50
9. Don’t Need Nothing — 3:23
10. Stomach — 3:15
11. Personal Cathedrals — 3:46
12. Hold Out — 4:05

You can preorder this album here and add it to your preorders. GET READY, GUYS! JUST GET READY!

Maria 0 comments 10 views 0 likes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.